Virtual Little Boy’s Room

My boys are both older and way too opinionated for me to even consider redecorating their rooms.   I do from time to time dream about it.  I though it would be fun to do a virtual styling focusing on a growing boy.

Zulily header

I found this bed on Pinterest and just love how tall the headboard is.  It’s made from reclaimed wood.  Rustic and rugged perfection!  Neutral bedding and curtians with the feather accent pillow below complete the look.


The dresser and desk…Below are my picks.  The dresser is an easy thrift store redo.  Leaving the drawers natural and painting the body of the dresser a darker shade of grey.  Simple drawer pulls can be found at any local hardware store.


The desk could be made from supplies found at your local hardware store. (See an alternative design option for the desk below) I would add this ⬇️⬇️⬇️desk chair⬇️⬇️⬇️ made from reclaimed would and metal.  I love the rope accent. (Tap the photo for link to purchase)


As for the side tables…These rustic wood five drawer chest stacked two tall on each side of the bed.  Amazing!  (Tap photo for link)


Or maybe add this metal cart, if you need more storage options, placed on one side of the bed to mix it up a bit.  (Tap the photo below for link)


And finally here are my misc. picks for accent pillows and wall decor.  For a little guy I might use this table and chairs instead of the desk but I would keep the reclaimed wood and metal chair as an accent piece.


That completes my virtual little boy’s room.  Hope you guys enjoyed it. Check back often for more virtual home styling.

Leave a Reply

